Wednesday, November 30, 2016

The Painted Lady

11"x14"

So for my other painting for the Strange Dreams Artist Collective's Circus/Carnival Themed auction, I found a wonderful old photo of Maude Stevens from 1907, she was a very famous tattooed lady at the time.... and I played with it a bit. Just a bit.

Tuesday, November 29, 2016

Feathers and Scales

11"x14"

I did this gorgeous little piece for the Strange Dreams Art Collective's Circus/Carnival themed auction.... I am REALLY loving how it is pushing me to explore subjects I never would have otherwise! Or, more honestly, explore the idea of my usual subject being dressed up in ways I never would have otherwise. The auction opens on December 1st and runs for a week, I believe.

Thursday, November 17, 2016

East Main

12"x12"

And the third and final one of the group. A bull. In the middle of downtown Durham. Because why not, right?

Pushers

12"x12"

Dropped this one off at the gallery yesterday too! I love the lighting in it, it was such a challenge to get right though!

Dawn

12"x12"

Just dropped this beauty off at Bull City Art and Frame, they're focusing on selling Durham-themed art and that is definitely something I can get in to. This one is my daughter's favorite, because LOAF makes the most delicious chocolate things ever.

WIP


Tuesday, November 15, 2016

Monday, November 14, 2016

Pearl

5"x7"
The daily painting part of my brain is now officially back online! Thank goodness. Look. Pretty shiny things.

Sunday, November 13, 2016

Saturday, November 12, 2016

Bubbles

11"x14"
sold

When I find myself in times of trouble.... scuba chickens come to me.

Saturday, November 5, 2016

Friday, November 4, 2016

Visions

8"x10"
sold

I don't have any words right now. Pictures, though, that I can do.

Thursday, November 3, 2016

Omens

11"x14"
sold

Life is complicated.... but there's a lot of magic in this painting because of it.

Wednesday, November 2, 2016

Gentle Lady

11"x14"

I'm escaping into another little therianthropic portrait again tonight- the details on this one are lovely, the photo doesn't do her justice.

WIP


Tuesday, November 1, 2016